Schlie├čen
back to overview

Staff & Contact Info

Museum Wiesbaden

Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 2
65185 Wiesbaden
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2250
museum@museum-wiesbaden.de

Directors

Dr. Alexander Klar
Director
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2170
alexander.klar@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Jörg Daur
Vice-Director
Curator, Modern and Contemporary Art
Phone +49 (0)611 / 335 2198
joerg.daur@museum-wiesbaden.de

Jessica Krimmel
Office Management & Assistant
Organization Special Tours
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2171
jessica.krimmel@museum-wiesbaden.de

Public Relations

Friederike van Roye
Public Relations
Phon +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2189
friederike.vanroye@museum-wiesbaden.de

Evelyn Bergner M.A.
(assigned to the Hessian State Chancellery)
Public Relations
Estate Supervision

Dr. Martina Brand
(in maternity leave)
Public Relations

Sarah Schach B.A.
(in maternity leave)
Public Relations
Trainee

Annika Maria Treiber M.A.
(currently not in the House)
Public Relations

Event Coordination

Esther Onwubuariri
Event Coordination
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2290
esther.onwubuariri@museum-wiesbaden.de

Suzan Mesgaran
Event Coordination
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2238
suzan.mesgaran@museum-wiesbaden.de

Art Collections

Dr. Peter Forster
Curator, 14th to 19th Century
Head of Provenance Research
Coordination Museum Education
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2282
peter.forster@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Roman Zieglgänsberger
Curator, Classical Modernism
Head, Vordemberge-Gildewart Archive
University Cooperations
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2172
roman.zieglgaensberger@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Jörg Daur
Vice-Director
Curator, Modern and Contemporary Art
Phone +49 (0)611 / 335 2198
joerg.daur@museum-wiesbaden.de

Rebecca Krämer M.A.
Curatorial Assistant
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2241
rebecca.kraemer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Sibylle Discher M.A.
Curatorial Assistant
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2292
sibylle.discher@museum-wiesbaden.de

Caren Jones M.A.
Registrar
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2187
caren.jones@museum-wiesbaden.de

Miriam Merz M.A.
Central Office for Provenance Research in Hesse
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2275
Fax +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2277
miriam.merz@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Ulrike Schmiegelt-Rietig
Central Office for Provenance Research in Hesse
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2276
Fax +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2277
ulrike.schmiegelt-rietig@museum-wiesbaden.de

Martina Frankenbach M.A.
Librarian
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2194
martina.frankenbach@museum-wiesbaden.de

Salem Khalfani
Storeroom Administrator
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2288
salem.khalfani@museum-wiesbaden.de

Antonia Junker
Volunteer Art Collections (FSJ Kultur) 
Phone 0611 335 2173
joshua.schuetz@museum-wiesbaden.de

Restoration

Ines Unger
Dipl.-Rest. Anne-Sophie Bennke
Dipl.-Rest. (FH) Linda Schmidt

Conservator, Painting and Sculpture
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2181
ines.unger@museum-wiesbaden.de
anne-sophie.bennke@museum-wiesbaden.de
linda.schmidt@museum-wiesbaden.de

Pascale Regnault ACR
Conservator, Paper
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2188
pascale.regnault@museum-wiesbaden.de

Natural History Collections

Dipl.- Biol. Fritz Geller-Grimm
Department Head
Curator, Natural History
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2178
fritz.geller-grimm@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dipl.-Biol. Susanne Kridlo
Curator, Natural History
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2182
susanne.kridlo@museum-wiesbaden.de

Ulrich Kaiser
Curator, Natural History
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2178
ulrich.kaiser@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Hannes Lerp
Curatorial Assistant
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2183
hannes.lerp@museum-wiesbaden.de

Gerhard Heinrich
Archivist
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2246
gerhard.heinrich@museum-wiesbaden.de

Ann-Kathrin Kempenich
Volunteer Natural History Collections (FSJ Kultur)
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2178
nhs-fsj@museum-wiesbaden.de

Taxidermy

Felix Richter
Taxidermist
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2186
felix.richter@museum-wiesbaden.de

Malte Seehausen
Taxidermist
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2186
malte.seehausen@museum-wiesbaden.de

Education and Communication

Astrid Lembcke-Thiel
Daniel Altzweig
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2196
bildungundvermittlung@museum-wiesbaden.de
astrid.lembcke-thiel@museum-wiesbaden.de
daniel.altzweig@museum-wiesbaden.de

Central Services

Klaus-Peter Heuser
Graphic Designer
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2286
klaus-peter.heuser@museum-wiesbaden.de

Bernd Fickert
Photographer
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2281
bernd.fickert@museum-wiesbaden.de

Karl-Georg Jung
IT Services
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2190
Fax +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2248
karl-georg.jung@museum-wiesbaden.de

In-House Technology

Michael Edler
Head, In-House Technology
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2280
michael.edler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Michael Krag
In-House Technician
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2202
michael.krag@museum-wiesbaden.de 

Christian Rücker
Painter
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2191
christian.ruecker@museum-wiesbaden.de

Manfred Wolfsheimer
In-House Technician and Mail Services
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2244

Caretaker

Markus Becker
Phone +49 (0)160 ⁄ 934 424 11

Volker Müller 
Phone +49 (0)160 ⁄ 905 919 07 

Administration

Angelika Hermersdorfer
Heidi Piechnik
Financial Management
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2175 
angelika.hermersdorfer@museum-wiesbaden.de 
heidi.piechnik@museum-wiesbaden.de 

Barbara Schade
Controlling
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2293 
barbara.schade@museum-wiesbaden.de 

Reception and Security

Walter Büttner
Mariana Biris
Torsten-Marius Röhnke-Tartler
Adriana Vincenzi

Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2250