Staff & Contact Info

Museum Wiesbaden

Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 2
65185 Wiesbaden
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2250
museum@museum-wiesbaden.de

Director

Dr. Alexander Klar
Director
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2170
alexander.klar@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Jörg Daur
Deputy Director
Curator, Modern and Contemporary Art
Phone +49 (0)611 / 335 2198
joerg.daur@museum-wiesbaden.de

Jessica Krimmel
Office Management & Assistant
Organization Special Tours
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2171
jessica.krimmel@museum-wiesbaden.de

Tamina Müller M.A.
Office Management
Organization Special Tours
Phone 0611 ⁄ 335 2290
tamina.mueller@museum-wiesbaden.de

Public Relations

Susanne Löffler M.A.
Public Relations
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2189
susanne.loeffler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Martina Brand
Public Relations
Phone 0611 ⁄ 335 2189
martina.brand@museum-wiesbaden.de

Sarah Schach B.A.
Public Relations
Phone 0611 ⁄ 335 2289
sarah.schach@museum-wiesbaden.de

Event Coordination

Suzan Mesgaran
Event Coordination
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2238
suzan.mesgaran@museum-wiesbaden.de

Art Collections

Dr. Peter Forster
Curator, 14th to 19th Century
Head of Provenance Research
Coordination Museum Education
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2282
peter.forster@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Roman Zieglgänsberger
Curator, Classical Modernism
Head, Vordemberge-Gildewart Archive
University Cooperations
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2172
roman.zieglgaensberger@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Jörg Daur
Deputy Director
Curator, Modern and Contemporary Art
Phone +49 (0)611 / 335 2198
joerg.daur@museum-wiesbaden.de

Rebecca Krämer M.A.
Curator Digtial Collections
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2241
rebecca.kraemer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Lea Schäfer M.A.
Wissenschaftliche Volontärin
Phone 0611 ⁄ 335 2292
lea.schaefer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Caren Jones M.A.
Registrar
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2187
caren.jones@museum-wiesbaden.de

Miriam Merz M.A.
Central Office for Provenance Research in Hesse
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2275
Fax +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2277
miriam.merz@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Ulrike Schmiegelt-Rietig
Central Office for Provenance Research in Hesse
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2276
Fax +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2277
ulrike.schmiegelt-rietig@museum-wiesbaden.de

Martina Frankenbach M.A.
Librarian
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2194
martina.frankenbach@museum-wiesbaden.de

Salem Khalfani
Storeroom Administrator
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄335 2288
salem.khalfani@museum-wiesbaden.de

Antonia Junker
Volunteer Art Collections (FSJ Kultur) 
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2173
antonia.junker@museum-wiesbaden.de

Conservation

Ines Unger
Conservator, Painting and Sculpture
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2181
ines.unger@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dipl.-Rest. Anne-Sophie Bennke
Conservator, Painting and Sculpture
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2181
anne-sophie.bennke@museum-wiesbaden.de

Pascale Regnault ACR
Conservator, Paper
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2188
pascale.regnault@museum-wiesbaden.de

Natural History Collections

Dipl.- Biol. Fritz Geller-Grimm
Department Head
Curator, Natural History
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2178
fritz.geller-grimm@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dipl.-Biol. Susanne Kridlo
Curator, Natural History
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2182
susanne.kridlo@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Hannes Lerp
Curator Digtial Collections
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2183
hannes-lerp@museum-wiesbaden.de

Gerhard Heinrich
Archivist
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2246
gerhard.heinrich@museum-wiesbaden.de

Ann-Kathrin Kempenich
Volunteer Natural History Collections (FSJ Kultur)
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2178
nhs-fsj@museum-wiesbaden.de

Taxidermy

Felix Richter
Taxidermist
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2186
felix.richter@museum-wiesbaden.de

Malte Seehausen
Taxidermist
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2186
malte.seehausen@museum-wiesbaden.de

Education and Communication

Astrid Lembcke-Thiel
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2196
astrid.lembcke-thiel@museum-wiesbaden.de
bildungundvermittlung@museum-wiesbaden.de

Daniel Altzweig
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2196
daniel.altzweig@museum-wiesbaden.de
bildungundvermittlung@museum-wiesbaden.de

Gabriele Knepper Dipl.-Biol.
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2178
gabriele.knepper@museum-wiesbaden.de

Central Services

Bernd Fickert
Photographer
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2281
bernd.fickert@museum-wiesbaden.de

Karl-Georg Jung
IT Services
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2190
Fax +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2248
karl-georg.jung@museum-wiesbaden.de

In-House Technology

Michael Edler
Head, In-House Technology
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2280
michael.edler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Michael Krag
In-House Technician
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2247
michael.krag@museum-wiesbaden.de 

Markus Becker
In-House Technician
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2247
markus.becker@museum-wiesbaden.de

Christian Rücker
Painter
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2191
christian.ruecker@museum-wiesbaden.de

Manfred Wolfsheimer
In-House Technician and Mail Services
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2244

Caretaker

Volker Müller 
Phone +49 (0)160 ⁄ 905 919 07 

Michael Breiling
Phone +49 (0)157 / 582 630 40

Administration

Angelika Hermersdorfer
Financial Management
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2175
angelika.hermersdorfer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Heidi Piechnik
Financial Management
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2175
heidi.piechnik@museum-wiesbaden.de 

Barbara Schade
Controlling
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2293 
barbara.schade@museum-wiesbaden.de 

Reception and Security

Torsten-Marius Röhnke
Stefan Müller
Mariana Biris

Adelheid Geisler
Phone +49 (0)611 ⁄ 335 2250