Employees & Contact

Museum Wiesbaden
Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 2
65185 Wiesbaden
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
Fax 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2192
museum@museum-wiesbaden.de

Directors Office

Dr. Jörg Daur
Deputy Director
Custos of modern and contemporary art
Fon 0049 611 / 335 2198
joerg.daur@museum-wiesbaden.de

Patricia Becker-Matthews
Head of Management
Fon 0049 611 / 335 2197
patricia.becker-matthews@museum-wiesbaden.de

Jessica Krimmel
Secretary's Office / Assistant to the Director
Organization of special guided tours
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2171
jessica.krimmel@museum-wiesbaden.de

Elmira Gyrdjan B. A.
Secretary's Office
Organization of special guided tours
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2290
elmira.gyrdjan@museum-wiesbaden.de

Press, Public Relations and Media

Dr. Martina Brand
Press and Public Relations
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2289
martina.brand@museum-wiesbaden.de

Susanne Löffler M.A.
Press and Public Relations
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2189
susanne.loeffler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Sarah Schach B.A.
Press and Public Relations
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2289
sarah.schach@museum-wiesbaden.de

Photography and Image Archive

Bernd Fickert
Photographer
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2281
bernd.fickert@museum-wiesbaden.de

Event Management

Suzan Mesgaran
Event Manager
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2238
suzan.mesgaran@museum-wiesbaden.de

Stephan Müller
Event Manager
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
stephan.mueller@museum-wiesbaden.de

Art Collections

Dr. Peter Forster
Custos collections 14th to 19th century
Head of Provenance Research
Coordination Museum Education
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2282
peter.forster@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Roman Zieglgänsberger
Kustos Classical Modernism
Head of Vordemberge-Gildewart Archive
University Cooperations
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2172
roman.zieglgaensberger@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Jörg Daur
Deputy Director
Custos of modern and contemporary art
Fon 0049 611 / 335 2198
joerg.daur@museum-wiesbaden.de

Rebecca Krämer M.A.
Curator Digital Collection
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2241
rebecca.kraemer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Lea Schäfer M.A.
Scientific Volunteer
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2292
lea.schaefer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Caren Jones M.A.
Registrar
Picture and Reproduction Permissions
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2187
caren.jones@museum-wiesbaden.de

Miriam Merz M.A.
Central Office for Provenance Research in Hesse
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2275
Fax 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2277
miriam.merz@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Ulrike Schmiegelt-Rietig
Central Office for Provenance Research in Hesse
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2276
Fax 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2277
ulrike.schmiegelt-rietig@museum-wiesbaden.de

Martina Frankenbach M.A.
Librarian
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2194
martina.frankenbach@museum-wiesbaden.de

Salem Khalfani
Magazine Administrator
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2288
salem.khalfani@museum-wiesbaden.de

Moritz Dietrich
FSJ Culture in the Art Collections
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2173
moritz.dietrich@museum-wiesbaden.de

Restoration

Ines Unger
Head of Restoration Studio
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2181
ines.unger@museum-wiesbaden.de

Anne-Sophie Bennke Dipl.-Rest.
Restorer Painting and Sculpture
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2181
anne-sophie.bennke@museum-wiesbaden.de

Pascale Regnault ACR
Paper Restorer
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2188
pascale.regnault@museum-wiesbaden.de

Linda Schmidt
Restorer Painting and Sculpture
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2181
linda.schmidt@museum-wiesbaden.de

Natural History Collections

Fritz Geller-Grimm Dipl.- Biol. 
Department Head
Curator Natural Science
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2178
fritz.geller-grimm@museum-wiesbaden.de

Susanne Kridlo Dipl.-Biol. 
Curator Natural Science
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2182
susanne.kridlo@museum-wiesbaden.de

Ulrich Kaiser Dipl.-Biol.
Curator Natural Science
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2178
ulrich.kaiser@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Hannes Lerp
Curator Digital Collection
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2183
hannes.lerp@museum-wiesbaden.de

Lukas Hartmann, M. Sc.
Scientific Volunteer Natural History Collections
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2178
lukas.hartmann@museum-wiesbaden.de

Gerhard Heinrich
Magazine Administrator
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2246
gerhard.heinrich@museum-wiesbaden.de

Leonard Linzer
FSJ Culture in the Natural History Collections
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2178
leonard.linzer@museum-wiesbaden.de

The natural history collections are supported by dedicated volunteers.

Preparation

Felix Richter
Taxidermist
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2186
felix.richter@museum-wiesbaden.de

Malte Seehausen
Taxidermist
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2186
malte.seehausen@museum-wiesbaden.de

Department of Education

Astrid Lembcke-Thiel M.A.
Curator Mediation and Visitor Relations
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2196
astrid.lembcke-thiel@museum-wiesbaden.de
edu@museum-wiesbaden.de

Daniel Altzweig
Education and Mediation
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2196
daniel.altzweig@museum-wiesbaden.de
edu@museum-wiesbaden.de

Gabriele Knepper Dipl.-Biol.
Education and Mediation
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2178
gabriele.knepper@museum-wiesbaden.de

IT Services

Alexander Rücker
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2190
alexander.ruecker@museum-wiesbaden.de

 

Building Services

Michael Edler
Head of Building Services
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2280
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2242
michael.edler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Michael Krag
in-house Technicians
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2247
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2242
michael.krag@museum-wiesbaden.de

Markus Becker
in-house Technicians / Electricians
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2247
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2242
markus.becker@museum-wiesbaden.de

Christian Rücker
Painter
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2247
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2242
christian.ruecker@museum-wiesbaden.de

Johanna Zwick
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2247
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2242
Joiner
johanna.zwick@museum-wiesbaden.de

Manfred Wolfsheimer
House Technician and Mailroom
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2244

Caretaker

Michael Breiling
Fon 0049 157 ⁄  582 630 40

Administration

Angelika Hermersdorfer
financial management
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2175
angelika.hermersdorfer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Heidi Piechnik
financial management
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2175 
heidi.piechnik@museum-wiesbaden.de

Barbara Schade
Controlling
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2293 
barbara.schade@museum-wiesbaden.de

Reception

Torsten-Marius Röhnke
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
torsten-marius.roehnke-tartler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Stephan Müller
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
stephan.mueller@museum-wiesbaden.de

Mariana Biris
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
mariana.biris@museum-wiesbaden.de

Adelheid Geisler
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
adelheid.geisler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Adriana Vincenzi
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
adriana.vincenzi@museum-wiesbaden.de