Employees & Contact

Museum Wiesbaden
Hesse State Museum of Art and Nature
Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 2
65185 Wiesbaden
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
Fax 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2192
museum@museum-wiesbaden.de

Directors Office

Dr. Andreas Henning
Director
Fon 0049 611 / 335 2171
andreas.henning@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Jörg Daur
Deputy Director
Custos of modern and contemporary art
Fon 0049 611 / 335 2198
joerg.daur@museum-wiesbaden.de

Patricia Becker-Matthews Ass. jur.
Head of Management
Fon 0049 611 / 335 2197
patricia.becker-matthews@museum-wiesbaden.de

Oksana Katvalyuk
Project Assistant to the Director
Fon 0049 611 / 335 2141
oksana.katvalyuk@museum-wiesbaden.de   

Swantje Kroener
Secretary's Office
Organization of special guided tours
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2171
swantje.kroener@museum-wiesbaden.de

Press, Public Relations and Media

Susanne Löffler M.A.
Press and Public Relations
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2189
susanne.loeffler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Martina Brand
Press and Public Relations
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2289
martina.brand@museum-wiesbaden.de

Sarah Schach B.A.
Press and Public Relations
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2189
sarah.schach@museum-wiesbaden.de

Sarah Schadt M.A.
Digital Communication
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2289
sarah.schadt@museum-wiesbaden.de

Theresa Duck
Media Designer Dipl-Des.
Graphics
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2286
theresa.duck@museum-wiesbaden.de

Photography and Image Archive

Bernd Fickert
Photographer
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2281
bernd.fickert@museum-wiesbaden.de

Event Management

Suzan Mesgaran
Event Manager
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2238
suzan.mesgaran@museum-wiesbaden.de

Stephan Müller
Event Manager
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
stephan.mueller@museum-wiesbaden.de

Art Collections

Dr. Peter Forster
Custos collections 12th to 19th century
Provenance Officer
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2282
peter.forster@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Roman Zieglgänsberger
Custos Classical Modernism
Head of Vordemberge-Gildewart Archive
University Cooperations
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2172
roman.zieglgaensberger@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Jörg Daur
Deputy Director
Custos of modern and contemporary art
Fon 0049 611 / 335 2198
joerg.daur@museum-wiesbaden.de

Caren Jones M.A.
Registrar
Picture and Reproduction Permissions
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2187
caren.jones@museum-wiesbaden.de

Martina Frankenbach M.A.
Librarian
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2194
martina.frankenbach@museum-wiesbaden.de

Mariana Biris M.A. jur.
Assistance Library
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2194
mariana.biris@museum-wiesbaden.de

Salem Khalfani
Magazine Administrator
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2288
salem.khalfani@museum-wiesbaden.de

Valerie Ucke M.A.
Research Assistant
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2292
valerie.ucke@museum-wiesbaden.de

Jana Dennhard M.A.
Research Assistant
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2173
jana.dennhard@museum-wiesbaden.de

Yaneliz Fobugwe
FSJ Culture in the Art Collections
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2173
yaneliz.fobugwe@museum-wiesbaden.de

Restoration

Ines Unger
Head of Restoration Studio
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2181
ines.unger@museum-wiesbaden.de

Anne-Sophie Bennke Dipl.-Rest.
Restorer Painting and Sculpture
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2181
anne-sophie.bennke@museum-wiesbaden.de

Pascale Regnault ACR
Paper Restorer
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2188
pascale.regnault@museum-wiesbaden.de

Jana Merseburg M.A.
Restorer Painting and Sculpture
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2181
jana.merseburg@museum-wiesbaden.de

Natural History Collections

Fritz Geller-Grimm Dipl.- Biol. 
Department Head
Curator Natural Science
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2178
fritz.geller-grimm@museum-wiesbaden.de

Susanne Kridlo Dipl.-Biol. 
Curator Natural Science
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2182
susanne.kridlo@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Hannes Lerp
Custos Vertebrates
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2183
hannes.lerp@museum-wiesbaden.de

Verena Seiffert
Magazine Administrator
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2246
verena.seiffert@museum-wiesbaden.de

Marco Wanke M.Sc.
Country inventory
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2283
marco.wanke@museum-wiesbaden.de

Mia Stella Cecere
FSJ Culture in the Natural History Collections
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2283
mia.cecere@museum-wiesbaden.de

Burcin Yurdakul
Assistenz Landesinventur
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2283
burcin.yurdakul@museum-wiesbaden.de

The natural history collections are supported by dedicated volunteers.

Central Office for Provenance Research

Miriam Merz M.A.
Central Office for Provenance Research in Hesse
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2275
Fax 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2277
miriam.merz@provenienzforschung.hessen.de

Dr. Udo Felbinger
Central Office for Provenance Research in Hesse
Hessisches Landesmuseum Darmstadt, Friedensplatz 1, 64283 Darmstadt
Fon 06151 ⁄ 1657 075
udo.felbinger@provenienzforschung.hessen.de

Larissa Engler M.A.
Volunteer Provenance Research
Central Office for Provenance Research in Hesse
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2276
Fax 0611 ⁄ 335 2277
larissa.engler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Coordination Point for the processing of collections from colonial contexts for the Hessian state institutions

Dr. Andy Reymann
Provenance researcher; coordinator for the Hessian network for colonial Contexts
Place of work: Museum Wiesbaden
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2283
andy.reymann@Museum-Wiesbaden.de

Yvonne Finzler M.A.
Research Assistant
Natural History Collections
Cultural Anthropology Collections
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2202
yvonne.finzler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Preparation

Felix Richter
Taxidermist
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2186
felix.richter@museum-wiesbaden.de

Susann Steinmetzger
Taxidermist
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2186
susann.steinmetzger@museum-wiesbaden.de

Department of Education

Daniel Altzweig
Education and Mediation
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2196
daniel.altzweig@museum-wiesbaden.de
edu@museum-wiesbaden.de

Gabriele Knepper Dipl.-Biol.
Education and Mediation
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2196
gabriele.knepper@museum-wiesbaden.de

Astrid Lembcke-Thiel M.A.
Consultant Cultural Education
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2196
astrid.lembcke-thiel@museum-wiesbaden.de

Ann-Katrin Spieß
Education and Mediation
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2196
ann-katrin.spiess@museum-wiesbaden.de

edu@museum-wiesbaden.de


Christine Scholzen

Projekt Schule+Museum
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2196
schule@museum-wiesbaden.de

Lara Singer
FSJ Kultur in der Museumspädagogik
Fon 0611/335 2196
lara.singer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Digital Unit

Rebecca Krämer M.A.
Curator Digital Collection
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2241
rebecca.kraemer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Eric Otto Walliser

Curator Digital Collection, Contact Person Geosciences
Fon 0611 ⁄ 3352201
Eric-otto.walliser@museum-wiesbaden.de

Dr. Thomas Hörnschemeyer
Research Associate
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2202
thomas.hoernschemeyer@museum-wiesbaden.de

Thessa Brenner M.A.
Data Manager and Coordinator for Digitalisation
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2202
thessa.brenner@museum-wiesbaden.de

Alexander Rücker
IT Services
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2190 Fax 0611 ⁄ 335 2248
alexander.ruecker@museum-wiesbaden.de

Building Services

Michael Edler
Head of Building Services
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2280 (or 2242)
michael.edler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Michael Krag
in-house Technicians
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2247 (or 2242)
michael.krag@museum-wiesbaden.de

Markus Becker
in-house Technicians / Electricians
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2247 (or 2242)
markus.becker@museum-wiesbaden.de

Christian Rücker
Painter
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2247 (or 2242)
christian.ruecker@museum-wiesbaden.d

Eve-Michelle Bubitsch
Carpenter
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2247 (oder 2242)
eve-michelle.bubitsch@museum-wiesbaden.de

Johanna Zwick
Carpenter
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2247 (or 2242)
johanna.zwick@museum-wiesbaden.de

Christian Stock Dipl.-Ing.
Architect
Fon 0611⁄ 335 2199
christian.stock@museum-wiesbaden.de

Caretaker

Lekbir Azarg
Fon 0049 170 ⁄ 921 78 08

Administration

Elmira Gyrdjan M. A.
Secretary's Office
Organization of special guided tours
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2175
elmira.gyrdjan@museum-wiesbaden.de

Heidi Piechnik
Financial Management
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2475
heidi.piechnik@museum-wiesbaden.de

Barbara Schade
Controlling
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2293 
barbara.schade@museum-wiesbaden.de

Heidemarie Wiesenbach
Financial Management
Fon 0611 ⁄ 335 2184
heidemarie.wiesenbach@museum-wiesbaden.de

Reception

Adelheid Geisler
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
adelheid.geisler@museum-wiesbaden.de

Stephan Müller
Fon 0049 611 ⁄ 335 2250
stephan.mueller@museum-wiesbaden.de

Adriana Vincenzi
Currently on leave

This website uses cookies. By visiting the site you agree to this. More information.